Read This Book If You Love Adventure And Real Life

moana mountain in real life

Read This Book If You Love Adventure And Real Life

The famous author Moana Maquinua created a real life version of the Islands of Wakai and Maui in Hawaii with her first book, Moana: A Native Hawaiian Stories. Since then she’s written several more novels about these and other islands, many of which have won the award for Best Writing in Reading category at the World Science Fiction Society International Awards. In fact, Moana has earned millions of dollars in royalties alone from the sales of her books. For this impressive achievement, she deserves our thanks.

But it wasn’t always that way. When Moana was a child growing up on the hilly terrain of Oahu, she longed for a moai, or anything else she thought might symbolize the Polynesian culture she so deeply identified with. Her earliest memories of the real man in the backyard of her mother’s home included a tiki torch and the soft rhythms of dancers as they played traditional music. Like many native Hawaiians, she longed for the authentic flavor of the Polynesian culture, and she found it in nature. That is why it was so important to Moana in real life to learn how to cook it and make it as real as possible.

That dream came true when Moana Maquinua received her first real moai in real life, from the great Waimea tree which sits upon the shores of the Big Island. Now the tree is admired not only by Moana and other natives who are familiar with it, but also by people from far away. They have learned to respect its mystical power. And because of this respectful relation, the tree is protected at night and even day during certain periods of the year, when it is needed most. A big part of the cultural and artistic tradition of the Polynesians is the respect given to the Waimea trees.

Moana would spend hours imagining what it would be like to live on the Hawaiian Islands. She imagined the sunlight streaming in through the windows, the warm breeze caressing her bare skin, the lush vegetation surrounding her, and the many forms of animal life. She pictured what her new life would be like. Each day would bring a different lesson and new discovery.

Life on the Hawaiian Islands was very simple, in fact, it was easy for Moana. She had a garden, which was her private place, surrounded by potted plants. Her children played in the nearby water, swimming and splashing in the clear water that ran beneath their beautiful wooden bridges. Moana was the sole caretaker of the house and her children were allowed to go out and play wherever they pleased. Moana made sure that they never used the swimming pool, but instead trained them to swim when they felt the water too cold or they had eaten too much of the fruits and vegetables that were on the market at the time.

Moana was very content being the only Polynesian in real life. She was happy working hard, taking care of her garden, cooking the food her family needed, cleaning, bathing, and looking after everyone else on her own. Moana had no hopes of ever leaving the island, however, she knew she would be happy in any place that she could call her home.

When Moana left the island, her magic powers had faded. Because of this, she now spends her days living out on the streets of Kamloops, Bali, or Honolulu. Her friends and loved ones have not forgotten her, though. They would go out of their way to help find her a new home, and even gave up on finding a job to just try and help her.

I highly recommend reading Moana Mountain in real life, if you have the chance. It will not only keep you entertained, but will also teach you a lot about real life. We are all lucky enough to live one way in this world, but wouldn’t it be nice to live another? I know I would. Why not give it a shot?